Skip to main content

v2.0

by Q-See

Introduction

CAUTION: Updating the firmware incorrectly or using an update on the wrong DVR can permanently damage the chip-set on the DVR and make it unusable. Please verify that this update is written for your model.

Firmware updates are released to resolve performance issues and/or to add features. Any update could fail and cause problems if the steps are not followed correctly, or if the update is not required.

If you are not experiencing an issue that the firmware update was written to resolve, or you do not need the feature that is added by the update, please do not run the update.

  1. Format a USB Flash Drive to FAT32 and place the update file onto a USB Flash Drive.
  2. Plug the USB Flash drive with the Firmware file into your NVR
    • Plug the USB Flash drive with the Firmware file into your NVR

    • Right click anywhere on the screen.

    • Click Main Menu

  3. Click Camera
    • Click Camera

  4. Recording must be temporarily disabled before updating the firmware for your cameras.
    • Recording must be temporarily disabled before updating the firmware for your cameras.

    • Click Rec Status

    • If Rec Status is not here, exit all menus, Right-Click and go to Override - Record.

  5. Set all channels to OFF
    • Set all channels to OFF

    • Click Apply

  6. Click Remote
    • Click Remote

    • Click Upgrade

  7. Click Select
    • Click Select

  8. Double-click the Update File
    • Double-click the Update File

    • Click OK

  9. You can update up to 8 cameras at once.
    • You can update up to 8 cameras at once.

    • ☑ Check the cameras you wish to update

    • Click Start Upgrade

  10. Please be patient, the update process can take a couple of minutes.
    • Please be patient, the update process can take a couple of minutes.

    • The Upgrade Status can be tracked by scrolling the window to the left.

  11. When the update is complete, your camera(s) will automatically reboot and disappear from the Upgrade List.
    • When the update is complete, your camera(s) will automatically reboot and disappear from the Upgrade List.

    • Click Record Status

    • If Rec Status is not here, exit all menus, Right-Click and go to Override - Record.

  12. Restore your recording schedule.
    • Restore your recording schedule.

    • Set all channels to Schedule

    • Click Apply

  13. Click Save
    • Click Save

Finish Line

Q-See

Member since: 09/21/2017

17,056 Reputation

94 Guides authored

2 Comments

This needs to be updated! some of the menus have changed, there is no record status to be able to stop recording as in step 4, 5, 11, 12 & 13 show

Keith Gehrke - Reply

These screenshots are still current for the majority of our models. I have added a note on Step 4, and Step 11, regarding the other location of “Rec Status”.

Q-See -

Add Comment

View Statistics:

Past 24 Hours: 1

Past 7 Days: 27

Past 30 Days: 113

All Time: 674